Slaying my Todo list: wk 48

Another week has passed! Let’s see how I did!

todonewk47

I finished almost everything! Except for that dreaded to read pile though…. But I have a reason for that. No, really I do!  I had a meeting this week with my supervisors and we decided on a strategy regarding my publications and a deadline for my thesis. From now on I am going to focus on putting together my thesis and less on getting out publications. Originally I was using articles as the basis for my thesis, but now I am just going to write a book and worry about the publications later. We decided on that because I have been having some trouble getting my papers published because of the weird niche of my topic. Because my latest rejection (article 2) did come with an invitation to resubmit, I am going to work on that. So I worked on article 2 a lot this week, I actually did a lot more than what was in the todo list (somehow it didn’t even copy crossed out when I extracted the list from Google Tasks. However, the to read pile stayed. But I reduced it to something manageable to read in a day. The new deadline puts a lot of pressure, but also made things very clear as to what I am supposed to do each week if I want to meet that deadline.

So, what’s up for next week?

todowk48 

First there is the to read pile which is supposed to be finished for real this week. That’s because I have to use that information to write a first version of chapter 1, the general introduction of my thesis. I am also going to rewrite article 1, which will be chapter 2. I had a lot of feedback last week so I am good to go! People are supposed to send back their Delphi questionnaires tomorrow so after that I will be stalking them for it haha! For my other work I have a meeting Monday morning first thing and I need to print and read some stuff. I also want to read more about the specific type of interviews we are going to use in the data collection. Lastly, I have a meeting this week about my contract! I need to bring some papers, but that is not a big deal.

In my personal life I have no plans this week. I did finish one of the chairs this week that I am redoing ( it was on my todo list for a while)! I will continue on the rest and I also have been eying the half done dress that is lying around.

Wish me luck and I am off for So you think you can dance, the final!

This entry was posted in weekly review. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

